the process of becoming

a blog for twenty-somethings trying to navigate the world and follow your dreams

the start of something new

Leave a comment

Okay, okay.

So I know what you’re thinking. “Another blog? Really Sarah?”

But no. This is serious. I’m 21 now. Let me be an adult. Disregard the fact that I’ve had like, 12 of these things, and then follow me. Because I have a lot to say. About Italy. About life. And about spirituality.

This is not a rant blog. This is life. No expectations (at least not for this blog. Give me grace), just hope and growth.

This is the start of something new, of my, instead of taking control of my life, like many people will start to say, but rather a surrendering of what think I should dwell on and a focus on glorifying God no matter what. This life is really not about me and how I handle this stressful time of senior year. This world is about the Lord and what He is doing.

Here’s what He did today. He showed me that my struggle to grasp understanding is in vain. Uncertainty is a part of my life. I get to deal with it. His presence is the only thing that matters.

“When I tried to understand all this, it troubled me deeply till I entered the sanctuary of God.” (Psalm 73:16-17)

AMEN.

I may be all talk right now, but I don’t want to be. I realize my emotions tend to go wacko and wahhhhhhhhhhh and EVERYTHING IS GOING WRONG but no. This is noooot the case overall. My emotions are situational, but my God is not. He is doing a work in me, and He is doing a work in the world that is soooooooo much greater than I. Yes, I am about being “relevant” and engaged in what He is doing, but ultimately He is the focus, not how I feel about everything going on.

“But as for me, it is good to be near God. I have made the Sovereign Lord my refuge; I will tell of all your deeds.” (vs 28)

This is a blog of raw reality and spiritual truth. Let God get the glory.

Author: Wallsah

I am a University of Northwestern - St. Paul graduate with a B.A. in English Writing and Literature and History and Biblical Studies minors. Some things that give me life are coffee, any sight or thought of Italy, good design, old book paper, felines, hip hop music/dancing, my ancestry, and mood lighting.

Leave a Reply

